To cancel your account, please go to Profile > Plans and press Cancel Account.
You can choose to cancel immediately, or at the end of your current subscribed term.
If you choose to cancel your account, please be advised that all email signatures in your account will stop working.
If you choose to reinstate your account after canceling, your signatures will return to your Dashboard and will start working within about 2 hours of reinstating.
If seeking a refund, you will need to contact Support using the green Support button in the bottom right hand corner of your Dashboard.